Sunday, January 06, 2013

CCCX final Ft. Ord

 The first rider on the team to strike a win was Matt Garcia, 3rd on the day but the series winner in the mens B race. Looks like an upgrade is in order.
 Michelle Perez seen here leading the womens 45+ race securing here series lead.
 Last woman standing in our elite division was Katie Jay Melina getting 2nd on the day and the same in the series-a personal best.
 Michelle on the 45 + podium.
 Natasha Perry cemented her series win with a 3rd on the day in the womens 35+ race.
 Janel Lodge couldn't be stopped by a crash or an automobile accident-she raced and made the podium in 3rd overall for the series.
 The womens elite podium with Katie Jay in second.
 Dodgeball in full flight. He would score a top ten in the series overall.
 Scott Chapin-4th on the day but seires winner in the elite mens division for a second year.
 The resilient Andrew Juiliano showing some speed again finishing 7th on the day and 4th in the series in his first CX season.
 Alex Work also making the podium with 9th on the day and 5th in the series
 Sean Coffey mad an appearance in the single speed A division and raced from the back to 3rd place .
The men's elite series podium with team riders getting 3 of 5 positions......a great end to a CCCX series. Also in the mens 45B race Benoit Dubuisson got 4th on the day and 3rd overall in the series and I managed to sneak onto the podium with 5th overall. Zac Stanley won his second CCCX in a row in the mens 35 B race. Other placings will be on the CCCX site. Congratulations to all of our team who participated in what I regard as the best run race series in the area.

No comments: