Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Rock Lobster cup race

The Rock Lobster cup fundraiser for the elite team was a huge success. Prize sponsors Clif bar, Knog, Sheila Moon, Ritchey design, Road magazine, WD-40 Bike, Pro-Gold, Strawfoot and Totally Tubular gave us the best prize list of any Nor-Cal CX event. 320 riders registered and the fields were top quality. Races ran a bit longer and folks got a real taste of that early season Bonny Doon dust. The team had some stellar results even with lots of key riders choosing to work the event instead of racing. Here's the results for the riders who participated:

Men's A race.
2nd. Max Judelson, 6th, Alex Work, 8th Andrew Juiliano. 29th Justin Abbott. 33rd  Dean Poshard.
Women's A race: Caroline Dezendorf  2nd, Campbell Steers 5th  Kelly Chang 6th.
Single Speed A race:  Brendan Lehman  4th, Eric Nelson 12th, Ian Stowe 13th, Simon Vickers 14th.
Junior 17-18   David Kalcic 1st.
Women's B race: Alexis De Zubria  5th.
Single speed B race : Benoit Dubuisson 3rd.
Men's 35 A race: Ben Dodge 5th, Ken Dick 8th, Zac Stanley 17th.
Men's 45 B race: Craig Ball 3rd, Frank Kalcic 27th.
Men's 55+: Greg Foy 1st, Mark Michel 4th.
Men's 65+ Hal Stanley 1st.

Thanks to all the sponsors and volunteers that made the race happen and a big thanks to Bonny Doon Airport, LLC for hosting the event and Jeff Clark for bringing the course furniture and setting up and running the timing.

No comments: